It’s The College Countdown

Dearest Readers,

In the short span of a mere 10 days, I will be attending my first day of college.

For the second time.

I can already sense through the energy flowing through my body right now that this time around will be completely different. I can also say that my head is happily screwed on the right way and I’m focusing my mind to adapt back into the old routine of waking earlier. Also, with less than two weeks to go before the big day, a little bit of retouching for materials is all I need and I’ll be set to excitedly take on my role once again as a student, striving to get his life back on track.

I know the road ahead is no doubt going to be a breeze and will swoop on by, but I see it as a challenge I will not only embrace but overcome and succeed.  Everything feels different this time around and I just know that the outcome will be a positive one. With a second chance at a future riding on the line, I’m more passionate and driven than before not to screw up and it is this focus, drive and dedication that will help me succeed.

Time to get some shut-eye and get the old sleeping patterns back on track after a summer of being unemployed (Which is another problem I’m desperately working on correcting. After nearly nine months, something’s got to give sooner rather than later).

All the best,

R.Q.

About rickquinn

I am an 22 year old living in and amongst the Greater Toronto Area and was born in Oshawa, Ont. All my life I always wondered what I was going to do as a profession and I have finally decided what that talent is.... writing. Starting up my first ever blog I am actually not nervous at all and I am willing to take on the unique experience that awaits me. The only thing that acts as a limitation is how much I'm willing to express. With that being said, welcome to my blog.
This entry was posted in Reality. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment